The London School of Architecture introduces its Founders


The London School of Architecture unveils its Founders and announces its Lecture Series 

Last Friday, we attended The London School of Architecture’s (LSA) first Founders’ Day party,

 which is set to become an annual celebration. The School welcomed 32 students onto its two year postgraduate Diploma in Architecture programme.

 The LSA is the first Architecture school to open in London in over a century. During the event, the LSA introduced its Founding Patrons and Benefactors as well as its supporting Practice Network.

Founder Director, Will Hunter, announced that the LSA, a registered charity, has reached its financial target of £250K for core funding. LSA’s Founding Patrons are Niall Houbhouse, Crispin Kelly, Sir Terry Leahy, and Nadja Swarovksi and its

Founding Benefactors are Martin Halusa, Sir Peter Mason, Richard Collins and Davina and Philip Mallinckrodt.

 The school’s Founding Practices are: Allford Hall Monaghan Morris, Grimshaw, Idom, Orms, PDP London, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners and Scott Brownrigg.




Lectures and tutorials will be held in a number of intriguing locations throughout the Capital, including the Doodle Bar in Battersea and Second Homes in Hackney.

The main spatial partner for the LSA is the Design Museum in Shad Thames where a monthly public talks programme, ‘Show & Tell Socials,’ will be held. Upcoming talks include:

• 20 October 2015 – Deborah Saunt (DSDHA) and David West (Studio Egret West)

• 25 November 2015 – Lucy Musgrave (Publica) and Alessandra Cianchetti (AWP)

• 8 December 2015 – Albert Williamson-Taylor (AKT-II) and Roddy Langmuir (Cullinan Studio)

• 14 January 2016 – Charlotte Skene Catling (Skene Catling de la Pena), Anthony Engi-Meacock and Giles Smith (Assemble) and Richard Wentworth

For more information on booking a space for talks, visit

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.